Penn West Conference – Nomination Report June 2019

Board of Directors

Officers to be Elected (two year terms)

Moderator – Class of 2021

Tom Croner

Tom Croner is a member of Trinity United Church of Christ in Berlin and serves as an Elder and Vice-President on their Consistory. He has also served before in the Conference as our Treasurer and is currently a member of our Financial Stewards team. He has served as our Assistant Moderator since 2017.

Assistant Moderator - Class of 2021

Rev. June Boutwell

June Boutwell currently serves as Senior Pastor at Zion's Reformed United Church of Christ in Greenville. She will celebrate her 20th ordination anniversary in 2019. She has served in local church, conference and national settings in a variety of positions. She currently serves on the PWC earch and call volunteer team and Annual Gathering meeting planning team. She also serves as President of the United Church Insurance Corporation, a part of the UCC Insurance Board. She is the mother of two adult sons and the proud grandmother of a two year old grandson.

Continuing Officers:

Secretary – Class of 2020 Rev. Liddy Barlow Treasurer - Class of 2020 Nancy Harclerode

Association Representatives – elected by the Associations (two year terms)

Class of 2021 – note: "2" indicates second term

Clarion – TBA

Juniata – Sandy Faupel United Church, Schellsburg Lake Erie – Joy Johnson (2) Community United, Erie

Pittsburgh – Rev. Deirdre King Hainsworth COR, Pittsburgh Somerset – Rev. Dr. David Williams (2) Trinity, Berlin

Westmoreland – Robert Kruel (2) St. John's/Harrolds, Greensburg

Class of 2020 – note: "2nd" indicates second term

Clarion – Theresa Cook Juniata – Rev. John Emig

St. Jacob's, Shelocta
Faith, Altoona

Lake Erie – Pat Seiple (2) Zion's Reformed UCC, Greenville

Pittsburgh – Joyce Giebel (2) St. Peter's UCC, Pittsburgh Somerset – Rev. Dr. Joseph Beer (2) Mt. Laurel UCC, Boswell Westmoreland – Rev. Dr. Robert McKie (2) Trinity UCC, Greensburg

General Synod Delegates

Class of 2019

Nathan Hart, Pittsburgh Association 845 Maginn St., Pittsburgh PA 15214 Smithfield, Pittsburgh 412-303-5012; nathanwhart@gmail.com

Joy Johnson, Lake Erie Association PNC University Retail Training of Greater PA 901 State St., Erie PA 16501 Community United, Erie 716-720-3110; jlj425@gmail.com

Jill Marie, Clarion Association 3342 Rte. 36, Oliveburg PA 15764 St. Peter's, Punxsutawney 814-771-0539; marieje@comcast.net

*Anna Geary, Somerset Association 809 Overlook Drive, Somerset PA St. Paul's, Somerset (814) 441-1442; annaruthgeary@gmail.com

Class of 2021

#*Mathew Anderson, Lake Erie Association 3652 West 14th Street, Erie, PA, 16505 Community United, Erie 440-855-0133; MAnderson@EriePhil.org.

*Melissa McLean, Clarion Association 707 Follett Run Rd., Warren PA 16365 Emanuel, Warren 814-706-9930; mclean.melissa.a@gmail.com

*Rev. Donna Jarrell, Juniata Association 2300 MacClay Ave., Huntingdon PA 16652 The Abbey, Huntingdon 614-271-0430; jarrell.donna@gmail.com

*Rev. Lisa Griffin, Pittsburgh Association 501 East Main St., Evans City PA 16033 St. John's, Evans City 757-814-3237; lgucchot@verizon.net

*Matthew Fox, Westmoreland Association 112 Tara Dr., Greensburg PA 15601 First Reformed, Greensburg 724-610-1261; FoxMD1@GCC.EDU

#Mathew is unable to attend General Synod 32 this year, and in his place, the Board appointed the Rev. June Boutwell, Zion's Reformed United Church of Christ, 260 Main St., Greenville PA 16125, 724-813-0030, pastor@zionsucc.org.

Associate Delegates (Voice with no Vote)

Tom Croner 3872 Huckleberry Highway Trinity, Berlin 814-442-6740, tomcroner@yahoo.com

Rev. David Ackerman, Conference Minister 312 S. Maple Avenue, Suite PWC, Greensburg, PA 15601 Penn West Conference 724-834-0344; david@pennwest.org

Respectfully submitted by the Penn West Conference Nominating Committee:

Sam Swick (Clarion)

Rev. Matt Deal (Somerset)

Robert Kruel (Westmoreland)

Rev. Diane Wiley (Moderator)

Gladys Pluskey (Pittsburgh)

Alice Niebauer (Lake Erie)

Rev. Mary Hendricks (Juniata)

Tom Croner (Assistant Moderator)

Rev. David Ackerman (Conference Minister)